• You have any question?
    0700 JOHN HOLT (0700 5646 4658)
  • 11B Ilabere Avenue,
    Ikoyi, Lagos.
Over 120 years

Board of Directors

Chief. Dr. Christopher Ikechi Ezeh, MFR

Chairman, Board of Directors

Chief Ezeh graduated from the Wednesbury College of Commerce in Wood Green, England. He began his illustrious career with Shell-BP, Port-Harcourt, a career which has included work experience in Chrysler Motors UK Limited; Shell Zambia Limited, Lusaka; Indeco Limited Group, Zambia; and Indeni Petroleum Refining Company, Ndola, Zambia. He joined John Holt Limited (now Plc) as Senior Accountant in 1976 and rose to the position of Managing Director in 1986. Following his retirement he was appointed Chairman in 2001.

Chief Ezeh is also the Chairman of Lennards Nig Ltd and  Igbo-ukwu Microfinance Bank Ltd. He sits on the Boards of John Holt and Company Liverpool UK Limited and Crittal-Hope Nig Ltd. He is the Chairman of the ESUT Business Council and the Proprietor of Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State. He has also had the privilege of sitting on the Boards of numerous companies and socio-cultural organisations, always seeking new ways to add value. These include Fidelity Bank Plc as Chairman, Bentworth Finance Ltd, NAL Merchant Bank Ltd, NEPAD Business Group, Nigeria Youth Trust, Plateau Confectionery Ltd, Nigeria-Japan Association as President and the Nigeria-British Chamber of Commerce.  

Chief Ezeh is the beneficiary of numerous awards and recognitions, including Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria; Distinguished Fellow of the Institute of Directors, Nigeria; Fellow of the Institute of Directors, UK; Fellow of the Institute of Cost and Management Accountants; and Member of the British Institute of Management. Chief Ezeh holds honorary Doctor of Business Administration (DBA) degrees from both Enugu State University of Science and Technology and Anambra State University. He is also a recipient of the Anambra State Merit Award, and in 2008 was a beneficiary of the conferment of the National Award of Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR) by President Umaru Musa Yaradua.